Academy Fellows recognised in New Year’s Honours

January 12, 2018

The Academy is delighted to see several of its Fellows honoured for their work in the 2018 New Year’s Honours list and offers its congratulations:


Sir John Curtice FAcSS, professor of Politics at University of Strathclyde. For services to the Social Sciences and Politics.

Sir Bernard Silverman FAcSS, Chief Scientific Adviser at the Home Office. For public service and services to Science.

Jane Humphries CBE FAcSS, professor of Economic History and Fellow at All Souls College, University of Oxford. For services to Social Science and Economic History.

Diane Coyle CBE FAcSS, professor of Economics at University of Manchester. For services to Economics and the Public Understanding of Economics.

Anthony Chapman OBE FAcSS, emeritus professor at Cardiff Metropolitan University. For services to Higher Education.

Elizabeth Kuipers OBE FAcSS, professor of Clinical Psychology at King’s College London. For services to Clinical Research, Treatment and Support for People with Psychosis.

Judy Sebba OBE FAcSS, Director Rees Research Centre, University of Oxford. For services to Higher Education and to Disadvantaged Young People.


If you are a Fellow and have received an Honour in this round, but we haven’t listed you here please let us know as soon as possible!