Dame Frances Cairncross FAcSS awarded President’s Medal

20 August 2018

Academy Fellow, Dame Frances Cairncross, in a distinguished career, will be one of the winners of this year’s  British Academy President’s Medal. She receives her award for the pioneering way she has used economic and social science research in environmental, media, public policy and technology journalism. For decades Dame Frances Cairncross has been an advocate for these important issues through her journalism, authorship and broadcast work.

Along with Dame Frances Cairncross DBE, FRSE, FAcSS, FRSA, the British Academy is also honouring Zeinab Badawi, William Dalrymple, Professor Andreas Gestrich and Dr John Hemming with the President’s Medal.

For more information on other winners and previous award winners read more here: https://www.britac.ac.uk/news/award-winning-journalists-prehistorians-and-world-leading-economists-honoured-prestigious

The prizes will be awarded at a ceremony at the British Academy in central London on Tuesday 25 September 2018.

Dame Frances Cairncross DBE, FRSE, FAcSS, FRSA

Dame Frances Cairncross DBE, FRSE, FAcSS, FRSA