Fellows Recognised in Queen’s Birthday Honours

June 28, 2015

The Academy is delighted to note that the contribution to national life made by three of its Fellows has been recognised in the Queen’s Birthday Honours list, published on 13th June 2015.

JaneFalkingham.jpg_SIA - JPG - Fit to Width_144_trueProfessor Jane Falkingham FAcSS [left], Dean, Faculty of Social and Human Sciences, Southampton University and Director, ESRC Centre for Population Change, has been awarded an OBE for services to social science.



Cyril_s_new_photoProfessor Cyril Weir FAcSS, Powdrill Chair in English Language Acquisition, University of Bedfordshire, has  been awarded an OBE for services to English Language Assessment.



debra_myhillProfessor Debra Myhill FAcSS Director, Centre for Research in Writing and Subject Leader for Secondary English, University of Exeter, has been awarded an MBE for services to the social sciences.

We congratulate them all!

Print version