Six Academy Fellows appointed to the ESRC’s Strategic Advisory Network

9 April 2019

Congratulations to our six Academy of Social Science Fellows who have been appointed to the ESRC’s Strategic Advisory Network (SAN). The SAN is comprised of leading experts from the academic and user communities. It helps the ESRC exploit opportunities and access the voice and expertise of its communities.

Fellows who have been newly appointed are:

Professor Tarani Chandola FAcSS University of Manchester

Professor Mary Daly FAcSS University of Oxford

Professor Simin Davoudi FAcSS Newcastle University

Professor Rick Delbridge FAcSS Cardiff University (Campaign for Social Science Board Member)

Professor Andrew Jones FAcSS City, University of London (Academy of Social Science Council member)

Professor Ian Rivers FAcSS University of Strathclyde

Fellows who are already members of the SAN Network are:

Professor Svenja Adolphs FAcSS University of Nottingham

Professor Simon Collinson FAcSS University of Birmingham

Professor Irene Hardill FAcSS Northumbria University

Professor Peter Hopkins FAcSS Newcastle University

Professor Andrew Steptoe FAcSS University College London (UCL)

Professor Gill Valentine FAcSS University of Sheffield

Professor Daniel Wincott FAcSS Cardiff University